Produkt

Substrate| Features| Technology

SANPURE® - Antimicrobial Coatings



Minimizing the risk of infection and germicidal effects

The growth of bacteria and microorganisms on used surfaces and their transfer to humans is a high risk in areas with special hygiene requirements. In this context even the proper cleaning of the materials used is often not sufficient to permanently reduce the risk of infection.


Shield against new bacterial growth

Through our antimicrobial solutions the surfaces are provided with a transparent, chemically resistant and abrasion-resistant layer system, which has a persistent germ-killing effect. Bacterial growth is permanently inhibited.




 
 



Substrate

Glass

Borosilicate Glass, Lime-Soda-Glass, Quartz Glass, etc.

Metal

Stainless Steel, Chrome, Aluminum
etc.

Polymer

Polycarbonat, PMMA, Polyethylene,
Polyester, Polypropylene, etc.

Features


lifetime antimicrobial activity (JIS Z 2801: 2010, R-value > 4)


reduces the proliferation of dangerous germs between cleaning cycles


resistant to abrasion


transparent, also dyed on request


physiologically harmless


not perceptible by touch, haptics of the object remain unchanged


chemically resistant to conventional cleaners and disinfectants

 
 
 

Technology


PRODUCT TECHNOLOGY

RAS AG

The AGPURE® Technology - New Generation Antimicrobial

More information can be found here!


Coating

GBneuhaus

At GBneuhaus GmbH a wide variety of substrate shapes are coated. These can be flat or even complicated 3D shapes.

Pretreatment

The first step of the coating is in principle the pretreatment. This is substrate-specific and has the goal, in addition to the cleaning, to increase the surface energy and to apply an adhesion-mediating layer (mediator).


Coating process

The coating process is based on the sol / gel process for the preparation of inorganic or hybrid-polymer materials from colloidal dispersions, the so-called solenes. Solenes are produced in our laboratories that produce or significantly improve defined properties in the coating, while several properties can be combined within a coating system at the same time.

Existing application technologies are immersion and spray coating in automated systems and are adapted to the respective requirements and general conditions. As a rule, extremely thin layers are applied, which typically range from 10 nm to 3 μm. For special applications, hybrid-polymer sol / gel coatings are sprayed to a thickness of 100 μm.


Thermal connection

In order to ensure a high adhesive strength of the coating, a thermal aftertreatment, the so-called tempering, is required.

Depending on the substrate material, the coated substrates are heated in the temperature range from 100 to 900 degrees Celsius over a defined period of time. The annealing process results in a compact, glassy sol / gel layer, which forms a firm bond to the substrate surface.

Tempering is carried out as standard in radiant or convection ovens.


Monitoring

In addition to the possibility of visual inspection, we have a wide range of analysis methods from the area of adhesion, layer stability and temperature stability tests, as well as optical test methods, such as transmission, reflection and light measurement techniques, for the final product exit control.


PROCESS DEVELOPMENT

GBneuhaus

Coating methods based on modern nanotechnology


SERIES PRODUCTION

GBneuhaus

Can be integrated into the customer process validation of production, delivery of the coating material by GBneuhaus

Any questions?

If you need more information about our products, just contact us by phone or write to us:

Write us

or call us:
+49 941 607 17 300

produkt

Eigenschaften| Technologie| Anwendungen

SANPURE® - antimikrobielle Beschichtungen



Minimierung des Infektionsrisikos und keimabtötende Wirkung

Die Vermehrung von Bakterien und Mikroorganismen auf genutzten Oberflächen und deren Übertragung auf den Menschen stellt in Bereichen mit speziellen Hygieneanforderungen ein hohes Risiko dar. In diesem Zusammenhang ist selbst die fachgerechte Reinigung der genutzten Materialien oftmals nicht ausreichend, um das Infektionsrisiko nachhaltig einzudämmen.


Verhinderung von Bakterienneubildung bzw. -wachstum

Durch unsere antimikrobiellen Lösungen werden die Oberflächen mit einem transparenten, chemisch beständigen und abriebfesten Schichtsystem versehen, das eine anhaltende keimabtötende Wirkung besitzt. Es wird dauerhaft Bakterienneubildung verhindert und weiteres Bakterienwachstum eingedämmt




 
 



Substrate

Glas

Borosilikatglas, Kalk-Natron-Glas,Quarzglas etc.

Metall

Edelstahl, Chrom, Aluminium
etc.

Kunststoff

Polycarbonat, PMMA, Polyethylen,
Polyester, Polypropylen etc.

Eigenschaften


lebenslange antibakterielle Wirksamkeit (JIS Z 2801: 2010, R-value to > 4)


vermindert die Vermehrung gefährlicher Keime zwischen Reinigungszyklen


abriebbeständig


transparent, auf Wunsch auch gefärbt


physiologisch unbedenklich


durch Berührung nicht wahrnehmbar, Haptik des Gegenstandes bleibt unverändert


chemisch beständig gegen herkömmliche Reiniger und Desinfektionsmaßnahmen

 
 
 

Technologie


PRODUKTTECHNOLOGIE

RAS AG

Die AGPURE® Technologie - eine neue Generation antimikrobieller Wirkstoffe

Mehr Informationen finden Sie hier!


AUFBRINGUNG

GBneuhaus

Bei der GBneuhaus GmbH werden unterschiedlichste Substratformen beschichtet. Diese können flach sein oder auch komplizierte 3D Formen besitzen.

Vorbehandlung

Der erste Schritt der Beschichtung ist grundsätzlich die Vorbehandlung. Diese erfolgt substratspezifisch und hat das Ziel, neben der Reinigung, die Oberflächenenergie anzuheben bzw. eine Haftvermittlungsschicht (Mediator) aufzubringen.


Beschichtung

Der Beschichtungsprozess basiert auf dem Sol/Gel-Verfahren, zur Herstellung anorganischer oder hybrid-polymerer Materialien aus kolloidalen Dispersionen, den sogenannten Solen. In unseren Laboratorien werden Solen hergestellt, die in der Beschichtung definierte Eigenschaften erzeugen oder signifikant verbessern, wobei gleichzeitig mehrere Eigenschaften innerhalb eines Beschichtungssystems kombiniert werden können.

Vorhandene Applikationstechnologien sind die Tauch- und die Sprühbeschichtung in automatisierten Anlagen und werden den jeweiligen Vorgaben und Rahmenbedingungen angepasst. In der Regel werden extrem dünne Schichten appliziert, die sich standardmäßig im Bereich von 10nm bis 3µm bewegen. Für Spezialanwendungen werden hybrid-polymere Sol/Gel-Beschichtungen bis zu einer Dicke von 100µm gesprüht.


Thermische Vernetzung

Um eine hohe Haftfestigkeit der Beschichtung gewährleisten zu können, bedarf es einer thermischen Nachbehandlung, dem sog. Tempern.

Abhängig vom Substratmaterial werden die beschichteten Substrate im Temperaturbereich von 100 bis 900 Grad Celcius über eine definierte Zeitdauer erhitzt. Durch das Tempern entsteht aus dem lockeren Gelnetzwerk eine kompakte, glasartige Sol/Gel-Schicht, die eine feste Bindung zur Substratoberfläche ausbildet.

Das Tempern erfolgt standardmäßig in Strahlungs- oder Umluftöfen.


Kontrolle

Für die abschließende Warenausgangskontrolle stehen uns neben der Möglichkeit der visuellen Kontrolle unterschiedlichste Analyseverfahren aus dem Bereich der Haftfestigkeits-, Schichtstabilitäts- und Temperaturstabilitätstests als auch optische Testverfahren, wie Transmissions-, Reflektions- und Lichtmesstechniken zur Verfügung.


VERFAHRENSENTWICKLUNG

GBneuhaus

Beschichtungsverfahren auf Basis moderner Nanotechnologie


SERIENPRODUKTON

GBneuhaus

beim Kunden nach Prozessvalidierung in Fertigung integrierbar, Lieferung des Beschichtungsmaterials durch GBneuhaus

Sie haben Fragen?

Sollten Sie zu unseren Produkten noch Informationen benötigen,
kontaktieren Sie uns einfach per Telefon oder schreiben Sie uns:

Schreiben Sie uns

oder rufen Sie uns an:
+49 941 607 17 300